About

Staff

Office of Biological and Environmental Research
Dr. Sharlene Weatherwax, Associate Director
Climate and Environmental Sciences Division
Dr. Gary Geernaert, Director
Biological Systems Science Division
Dr. Todd Anderson, Director

BER Program Contacts

Mailing Address:

SC-23, Germantown Building
U.S. Department of Energy;
1000 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20585-1290

Location, address for express mail & packages:

SC-23, U.S. Department of Energy
19901 Germantown Road
Germantown, MD 20874-1290

Associate Director Office Staff Contacts
Name Title Phone Ext. Email
Ms. Kathy Holmes Administrative Specialist 301-903-3251 kathy.holmes@science.doe.gov
Mr. Michael Riches Senior Technical Advisor 301-903-3264 mike.riches@science.doe.gov
Dr. David Thomassen Chief Scientist 301-903-9817 david.thomassen@science.doe.gov

Climate and Environmental Sciences Division
Dr. Gary Geernaert, Director
301-903-3281
Gerald.Geernaert@science.doe.gov
Staff Members Phone Number Email
Ms. Leslie Runion 301-903-9135 leslie.runion@science.doe.gov
Ms. Nver Mekerdijian 301-903-3281 nver.mekerdijian@science.doe.gov
Mr. Andrew Flatness 301-903-0488 andrew.flatness@science.doe.gov
Mr. Paul Bayer 301-903-5324 paul.bayer@science.doe.gov
Dr. Wanda Ferrell 301-903-0043 wanda.ferrell@science.doe.gov
Dr. Justin Hnilo 301-903-1399 justin.hnilo@science.doe.gov
Dr. Renu Joseph 301-903-9237 renu.joseph@science.doe.gov
Dr. Dorothy Koch 301-903-0105 dorothy.koch@science.doe.gov
Dr. Michael Kuperberg 301-903-3511 michael.kuperberg@science.doe.gov
Dr. David Lesmes 301-903-2977 david.lesmes@science.doe.gov
Dr. Sally McFarlane 301-903-0943 sally.mcfarlane@science.doe.gov
Mr. Rickey Petty 301-903-5548 rick.petty@science.doe.gov
Dr. Daniel Stover 301-903-0289 daniel.stover@science.doe.gov
Mr. Bob Vallario 301-903-5758 bob.vallario@science.doe.gov
Dr. Ashley Williamson 301-903-3120 ashley.williamson@science.doe.gov

Biological Systems Science Division
Dr. Todd Anderson, Director
301-903-3213
Todd.Anderson@science.doe.gov
Staff Members Phone Number Email
Ms. Terry Lagana 301-903-3213 terry.Lagana@science.doe.gov
Ms. Joanne Corcoran 301-903-6488 joanne.corcoran@science.doe.gov
Dr. Daniel Drell 301-903-4742 daniel.drell@science.doe.gov
Dr. Jay Fitzgerald 301-903-1450 jay.fitzgerald@science.doe.gov
Dr. Joseph Graber 301-903-1239 joseph.graber@science.doe.gov
Dr. Roland Hirsch 301-903-9009 roland.hirsch@science.doe.gov
Dr. John Houghton 301-903-8288 john.houghton@science.doe.gov
Dr. Noelle Metting 301-903-8309 noelle.metting@science.doe.gov
Dr. Kent Peters 301-903-5549 kent.peters@science.doe.gov
Dr. Pablo Rabinowicz 301-903-0379 pablo.rabinowicz@science.doe.gov
Dr. Cathy Ronning 301-903-9549 catherine.ronning@science.doe.gov
Dr. Prem Srivastava 301-903-4071 prem.srivastava@science.doe.gov
Ms. Elizabeth (Libby) White 301-903-7693 elizabeth.white@science.doe.gov
Last modified: 4/4/2014 10:32:13 AM