BESAC 2016-2017 Membership

Simon Bare
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
2275 Sand Hill Road
Menlo Park, CA 94025

Dawn A. Bonnell
The University of Pennsylvania
College Hall, Suite 118
Philadelphia, PA  19104

Gordon Brown
Stanford University
Department of Geological
and Environmental Sciences
Green Earth SCI 309
Stanford, CA  94305

Sylvia Ceyer
Department of Chemistry
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue, 6-217
Cambridge, MA  02139

Sue Clark
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
902 Battelle Boulevard
PO Box 999
Richland, WA  993525
Washington State University
Fulmer 630A
Pullman, WA  99164

Beatriz Roldan Cuenya
Ruhr-University Bochum
Institute for Experimental Physics IV
Bldg NB 4/125
Universitatstrabe 150, 44801 Bochum Germany

Persis Drell
Stanford University
Huang Engineering Center
475 Via Ortega 226C
Stanford, CA  94305

Bruce Gates
Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Sciences
University of California, Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA  95616-5294     

Ernie Hall
1254 Hawthorn Road
Niskayuna, NY  12309

Sharon Hammes-Schiffer 
Department of Chemistry
University of Illinois-Champaign
600 South Matthews Avenue
Urbana, IL  61801

John Hemminger, Chair
334B Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA  92697-2095

Bruce Kay 
Chemical and Materials Sciences Division
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
P.O. Box 999, K8-88
Richland, WA  99352

Stephen R. Leone
University of California, Berkeley
Department of Chemistry
209 Gilman Hall
Berkeley, CA  94720
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
1 Cyclotron Road
Berkeley, CA  94720

Monica Olvera de la Cruz
Northwestern University
Materials Science and Engineering
2220 Campus Drive
Cook Hall 2036
Evanston, IL  60208

Philippe Piot
Northern Illinois University
Department of Physics
LaTourette Hall
DeKalb, IL  60115

Mark Ratner
Northwestern University
Department of Chemistry
2145 Sheridan Road
Evanston, IL  60208

Anthony Rollett
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue
Wean Hall 3313
Pittsburgh, PA 15213-3890

Frances Ross
1101 Kitchawan Road
Yorktown Heights, NY  10598
Evanston, IL  60208

Gary Rubloff
University of Maryland
Institute for Systems Research, 2209 A.V. Williams Bldg.
8223 Paint Branch Drive
University of Maryland, College Park, MD 20742-3285

Maria Santore
Department of Polymer Science & Engineering
Room A417, Conte Research Center
University of Massachusetts Amherst
120 Governors Drive
Amherst, MA 01003

Esther S. Takeuchi
Stony Brook University
1000 Innovation Road
Stony Brook, NY  11794

Douglas Tobias 
Department of Chemistry
University of California, Irvine
4118 NS1, Mail Code:  2025
Irvine, CA  92697

John Tranquada 
Condensed Matter Physics
and Materials Science Department
Brookhaven National Laboratory
P.O. Box 5000
Upton, NY  11973

Designated Federal Officer:

Harriet Kung,
Associate Director of Science for Basic Energy Sciences, SC-22
Phone: 301/903-3081

Committee Manager:

Katie Runkles
Basic Energy Sciences, SC-22
Phone: 301-903-6529

Previous Memberships

Click on date for membership list.
Last modified: 4/20/2016 2:05:30 PM