Members

NSAC Members 2010

DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee

Membership List 2010

Robert Atcher (SNM ex-Officio)
Bioscience Division, MS M888

Los Alamos National Laboratory Los Alamos, NM 87545
Phone: (505) 667-0585
Fax: (505) 667-8339
Email: ratcher@lanl.gov

Silvia Jurisson (ACS ex-Officio)
Department of Chemistry
University of Missouri
125 Chemistry Boulevard Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: (573) 882-2107
Fax: (573) 882-2754
Email: jurissons@missouri.edu

Curtis Meyer
Department of Physics
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: (412) 268-2745
Fax: (412) 681-0648
Email: cmeyer@ernest.phys.cmu.edu

Vince Cianciolo
Physics Division
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Building 6003
Oak Ridge , TN 37831
Phone: (865) 574-4712
Fax: (865) 576-2822
Email: cianciolotv@ornl.gov

David Kaplan
Institute for Nuclear Theory
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195
Phone: (206) 685-3546
Fax: (206) 685-3730
Email: dbkaplan@phys.washington.edu

Hendrik Schatz
National Superconducting Cyclotron Laboratory
Michigan State University
East Lansing , MI 48828-1321
Phone: (517) 333-6397
Fax: (517) 353-5967
Email: schatz@nscl.msu.edu

Gail Dodge
Department of Physics
Old Dominion University
Norfolk, VA 23529
Phone: (757) 683-3468
Fax: (757) 683-3038
Email: gdodge@odu.edu

Dmitri Kharzeev
Physics Department
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Upton , NY 11973
Phone: (631) 344-7231
Fax: (631) 344-3922
Email: kharzeev@bnl.gov

Susan Seestrom (Chair)
Experimental Physical Sciences
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Los Alamos, NM 87545
Phone: (505) 665-4454
Fax: (505) 665-1293
Email: seestrom@lanl.gov

Richard Furnstahl
Department of Physics
The Ohio University
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: (614) 292-4830
Fax:
Email: Furnstahl.1@osu.edu

Joshua Klein
Department of Physics & AstronomyUniversity of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: (215) 573-3599
Fax: (215) 898-2010
Email: jrk@hep.upenn.edu

Johanna Stachel
Physikalisches Institut der
Universitat Heidelberg
Philosophenweg 12 Germany
Phone: 49 06221 549224 Fax: 49 06221 549360
Email: stachel@physi.uni-hedelberg.de

Carl Gagliardi
Cyclotron Institute
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843
Phone: (979) 845-1411
Fax: (979) 845-1899
Email: cggroup@comp.tamu.edu

Christopher (Kim) Lister
Physics Division
Argonne National Laboratory
Argonne, IL 60439
Phone: (630) 252-4040
Fax: (630) 252-2864
Email: lister@anl.gov

 

William Zajc (APS ex-Officio)
Nevis Labs
Columbia University
Irvington, NY 10533
Phone: (914) 591-2811 Fax: (914) 591-8120
Email: zajc@nevis.columbia.edu

Susan Gardner
Department of Physics & Astronomy
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506
Phone: (859) 257-4391
Fax: (859) 323-2846
Email: gardner@pa.uky.edu

Allison Lung
Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility

12000 Jefferson Avenue
Newport News , VA 23606
Phone: (757) 269-7446
Fax: (757) 269-7398
Email: lung@jlab.org

 

Peter Jacobs
Nuclear Science Division
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Berkeley, CA 94720
Phone: (510) 486-5413
Fax:
Email: pmjacobs@lbl.gov

Gail McLaughlin
Department of Physics
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-8202
Phone: (919) 515-2521
Fax: (919) 515-6538
Email: gail_mclaughlin@ncsu.edu

 

 

Last modified: 4/17/2014 3:52:23 PM