Members

nsac members 2011

DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee

Membership List 2011

Robert Atcher (SNM ex-Officio)
Science Programs Office, MS T004
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Los Alamos, NM 87545
Phone: 505-663-5596
Fax: 505-663-5550
Email: ratcher@lanl.gov

Carl Gagliardi
Cyclotron Institute
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843
Phone: (979) 845-1411
Fax: (979) 845-1899
Email: cggroup@comp.tamu.edu

Zheng-Tian Lu
Physics Division
Argonne National Laboratory
9700Sout Cass Avenue
Argonne, IL 60439
Phone: (630) 252-0583
Fax: (630) 282-3903
Email: lu@anl.gov

Jeffrey Binder
Senior Program Manger
Isotope Production Program
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
P. O. Box 20008, MS: 6249
Oak Ridge , TN 37831
Phone: (865) 576-3879
Fax: (865) 574-8872
Email: binderjl@ornl.gov

Susan Gardner
Department of Physics & Astronomy
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506
Phone: (859) 257-4391
Fax: (859) 323-2846
Email: gardner@pa.uky.edu

Allison Lung
Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility
12000 Jefferson Avenue
Newport News, VA 23606
Phone: (757) 269-7446
Fax: (757) 269-7398
Email: lung@jlab.org

Jeffery Blackmon
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Louisiana State University
202 Nicholson Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-7283
Fax: (225) 578-5855
Email: blackmon@lsu.edu

Peter Jacobs
Nuclear Science Division
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Berkeley, CA 94720
Phone: (510) 486-5413
Fax:
Email: pmjacobs@lbl.gov

Curtis Meyer
Department of Physics
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: (412) 268-2745
Fax: (412) 681-0648
Email: cmeyer@ernest.phys.cmu.edu

Michael Bronikowski
(ACS ex-Officio)
Savannah River National Laboratory
Savannah River Site, Building 773-A
Aiken, SC 29808
Phone: (803) 725-1669
Fax: (803) 725-2756
Email: michael.bronikowski@srnl.doe.gov

David Kaplan
Institute for Nuclear Theory
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195
Phone: (206) 685-3546
Fax: (206) 685-3730
Email: dbkaplan@phys.washington.edu

Susan Seestrom (Chair)
Experimental Physical Sciences
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Los Alamos, NM 87545
Phone: (505) 665-4454
Fax: (505) 665-1293
Email: seestrom@lanl.gov

Gail Dodge
Department of Physics
Old Dominion University
Norfolk, VA 23529
Phone: (757) 683-3468
Fax: (757) 683-3038
Email: gdodge@odu.edu

Dmitri Kharzeev
Physics Department
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Upton, NY 11973
Phone: (631) 344-7231
Fax: (631) 344-3922
Email: kharzeev@bnl.gov

Robert Tribble (2011 APS ex-Officio)
Cyclotron Institute
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843
Phone: (979) 845-1411
Fax: (979) 845-1899
Email: r-tribble@tamu.edu

Richard Furnstahl
Department of Physics
The Ohio University
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: (614) 292-4830
Fax:
Email: Furnstahl.1@osu.edu

Joshua Klein
Department of Physics & AstronomyUniversity of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: (215) 573-3599
Fax: (215) 898-2010
Email: jrk@hep.upenn.edu

Julie Velkovska
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN 37240
Phone: (615) 322-0656
Fax: (615) 343-7263
Email: julia.velkovska@vanderbilt.edu

Alexandra Gade
National Superconducting Cyclotron Laboratory
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: (517) 355-9672
Fax: (517) 353-5967
Email: gade@msu.edu

Karlheniz Langanke
Gesellschaft fr Schwerionenforschung
Planckstr. 1
D-64291 Darmstadt
Germany
Phone: +49 6159 71 2747
Fax: + 49 6159 71 2990
Email: k.langanke@gsi.de

Last modified: 4/17/2014 3:52:23 PM