Members

NSAC Members 2009

DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee

Membership List 2009

Lawrence Cardman (APS ex-Officio)
Nuclear Physics Division
Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator

Facility

Newport News, VA 23606


Phone: (757) 269-7032
Fax: (757) 269-7800
Email: cardman@jlab.org

I-Yang Lee
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
1 Cyclotron Road, MS : 88R0192
Berkeley , CA 94720
Phone: (510) 486-5727
Fax: (510) 486-7983
Email: iylee@lbl.gov

Susan Seestrom (Chair)
Experimental Physical Sciences
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Los Alamos, NM 87545
Phone: (505) 665-4454
Fax: (505) 665-1293
Email: seestrom@lanl.gov

Vince Cianciolo
Physics Division
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Building 6003
Oak Ridge , TN 37831
Phone: (865) 574-4712
Fax: (865) 576-2822
Email: cianciolotv@ornl.gov

Christopher (Kim) Lister Physics Division Argonne National Laboratory
Argonne , IL 60439
Phone: (630) 252-4040
Fax: (630) 252-2864
Email: lister@anlphy.phy.anl.gov

Johanna Stachel
Physikalisches Institut der
Universitat Heidelberg
Philosophenweg 12 Germany
Phone: 49 06221 549224 Fax: 49 06221 549360
Email: stachel@physi.uni-hedelberg.de

Charlotte Elster
Department of Physics
Ohio University
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: (614) 593-1697
Fax: (614)593-0433
Email: elster@ohio.edu

Allison Lung
Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility

12000 Jefferson Avenue
Newport News , VA 23606


Phone: (757) 269-7446
Fax: (757) 269-7398
Email: lung@jlab.org

Mark A. Stoyer (ACS ex-Officio)
Chemical Sciences Division
MS: L-414 Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Livermore , CA 94550
Phone: (925) 423-3079
Fax: (025) 422-5940
Email: mastoyer@llnl.gov

Richard Furnstahl
Department of Physics
The Ohio University
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: (614) 292-4830
Fax:
Email: furnstahl.1@osu.edu

Gail McLaughlin
Department of Physics
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-8202
Phone: (919) 515-2521
Fax: (919) 515-6538
Email: gail_mclaughlin@ncsu.edu

John Wilkerson
Department of Physics & Astronomy
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill , NC 27599
Phone: (919) 962-1384
Fax: (919) 962-0480
Email: jfw@physics.unc.edu

Carl Gagliardi
Cyclotron Institute
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843
Phone: (979) 845-1411
Fax: (979) 845-1899
Email: cggroup@comp.tamu.edu

Richard Milner
Department of Physics
Massachusetts Inst. of Technology
Cambridge, MA 02139
Phone: (617) 258-5439
Fax: (617) 258-9599
Email: milner@mitlns.mit.edu

Xiangdong Ji
Department of Physics
University of Maryland
College Park , MD 20742
Phone: (301) 405-7277
Fax: (301) 405-6114
Email: xji@physics.umd.edu

Michael Ramsey-Musolf

Department of Physics
University of Wisconsin

1150 University Avenue
Madison , WI 53706


Phone: (608) 262-2281
Fax: (608) 262-3077
Email: mjrm@physics.wisc.edu

Dmitri Kharzeev
Physics Department
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Upton , NY 11973
Phone: (631) 344-7231
Fax: (631) 344-3922
Email: kharzeev@bnl.gov

Hendrik Schatz
National Superconducting Cyclotron Laboratory
Michigan State University
East Lansing , MI 48828-1321
Phone: (517) 333-6397
Fax: (517) 353-5967
Email: schatz@nscl.msu.edu

Last modified: 3/18/2013 10:44:12 AM