About

Staff & Responsibilities

OPA Staff

Activities/Projects

Stephen Meador
Director
301-903-4840
stephen.meador@science.doe.gov

BER:  HRMAC
FES:  ITER; NSTX Upgrade

Christina Wetzel
Program Assistant
301-903-4840
christina.wetzel@science.doe.gov

 

Casey Clark
Program Analyst
301-903-5451
casey.clark@science.doe.gov

Activities:  Review Coordination; ESAAB;  Project Analysis;
Watch List; Web Page

Kin Kye Chao
Engineering and Construction Manager
301-903-4116
kin.chao@science.doe.gov

Activities:  Cost Engineering; GAO/IG; OMB 300s; Policy/Project                        Documents; PMCDP; SCMS; Surveys

BES:  APS-U; NEXT; Second Target Station
ASCR:  ALCF; NERSC-8; NRP; OLCF

Kurt Fisher
Engineering and Construction Manager
301-903-7412
kurt.fisher@science.doe.gov

Activities:  EVMS; PARS II

BES:  LCLS-II
HEP:  ATLAS-U; CMS-U; DESI; FACET II; LBNF; LSSTCam; LZ; Mu2e; Muon g–2
NP:  FRIB
SLI:  IERC

Timothy Maier
Engineering and Construction Analyst
301-903-0797
timothy.maier@science.doe.gov

Activities:  Assists OPA staff with assigned projects and reviews, and other activities such as PM policy, EVMS, etc.

HEP:  Belle-II

Ethan Merrill
Engineering and Construction Manager
301-903-7516
ethan.merrill@science.doe.gov

NP:  12 GeV
SLI:  IGB; IOI

Raymond Won
Engineering and Construction Manager
301-903-2490
ray.won@science.doe.gov

SLI:  MDL; PSLB; SUSB; UIM; UUP

Last modified: 5/21/2015 1:00:27 PM