SC Federal Project Directors (FPD) and FPD Resources

Certified Federal Project Directors

Site

Federal
Project Director

Level
Certified

Project

Contact Information

Ames Site Office (AMSO) Cynthia Baebler 1   630-252-1563 cynthia.baebler@science.doe.gov 
Argonne Site Office (ASO) Dale Dietzel 1   630-252-2555 dale.dietzel@science.doe.gov
Frank Gines 2 ALCF 630-252-4182 frank.gines@science.doe.gov
Jerry Kao 1   630-252-2530 chih-mingJerry.kao@science.doe.gov
Jurgis Paliulionis 2 MDL 630-252-2724 george.paliulionis@science.doe.gov
Berkeley Site Office (BSO) Rick Chapman 1   510-486-4032 rick.chapman@science.doe.gov
Katherine Johnescu 2 DESI / LZ / NERSC-8 / NRP 510-486-6342 katherine.johnescu@science.doe.gov
  Hemant Patel 2 IGB 510-486-6412 hemant.patel@science.doe.gov
Brookhaven Site Office (BHSO) Robert Caradonna 2 NeXT 631-344-2945 rcaradonna@bnl.gov
Frank Crescenzo 4   631-344-3433 crescenzo@bnl.gov
Joseph Eng 2   631-344-7982 jeng@bnl.gov
Terri Kneitel 1   631-344-2112 kneitel@bnl.gov
Lloyd Nelson 2   631-344-2552 lnelson@bnl.gov
Gail Penny 2 ATLAS Upgrade 631-344-4363 gpenny@bnl.gov
Chicago Office (CH) Ronald Lutha 4 APS-U / FRIB 630-252-2366 ronald.lutha@science.doe.gov
Margaret Marks 1   630-252-2692 margaret.marks@science.doe.gov
Steve Neus 1 UUP 630-252-2097 steven.neus@science.doe.gov
Fermi Site Office (FSO) Pepin Carolan 4 LBNF / Mu2e 630-840-2227 pepin.carolan@science.doe.gov
Alan Harris 1 CMS Upgrade 630-840-4891 alan.harris@science.doe.gov
Paul Philp 2 Muon g-2 630-840-4481 paul.philp@science.doe.gov
Headquarters (HQ) Joseph May (BES) 3   301-903-4702 Joseph.May@science.doe.gov
Gulshan Rai (NP) 1   301-903-4702 gulshan.rai@science.doe.gov
Jay Stroup 1   301-903-6246 jay.stroup@science.doe.gov
Oak Ridge Site Office (ORSO) David Arakawa 2 ITER 865-576-6811 David.Arakawa@science.doe.gov
William Cahill 3   865-241-4830 William.Cahill@science.doe.gov
Regina Chung 1 OLCF 865-576-9902 chungr@ornl.gov
Kevin Hall 3   865-576-4442 hallrk@oro.doe.gov
Daniel Hoag 2   865-574-8402 hoagdk@ornl.gov
John Glenn 1   865-241-2142 glennj@oro.doe.gov
Mildred Lopez-Ferre 4   865-576-8018 ferrems@oro.doe.gov
Mary Rawlins 1   865-576-4507 rawlinsmh@ornl.gov
Pacific Northwest Site Office (PNSO) Jeff Day 1 BELLE II 509-372-4629 jeffrey.day@science.doe.gov
Roger Snyder 3   509-372-4005 roger.snyder@science.doe.gov
Russ Warren 2 HRMAC 509-372-4009 russell.warren@science.doe.gov
Princeton Site Office (PSO) Anthony Indelicato 2 IOI / NSTX Upgrade 609-243-3703 anthony.indelicato@science.doe.gov
Jeff Makiel 2   609-243-3721 jeffrey.makiel@science.doe.gov
Stanford Site Office (SSO) Hannibal Joma 3 LSSTCam / PSLB / SUSB 650-926-5325 hannibal.joma@science.doe.gov
Hanley Lee 4 LCLS-II 650-926-3207 hanley.lee@science.doe.gov
Evaristo Valle 2   650-926-4552 evaristo.valle@science.doe.gov
Thomas Jefferson Site Office (TJSO) Joe Arango 1   757-269-5094 Joseph.Arango@science.doe.gov
Mike Epps 2 12 GeV Upgrade 757-269-5848 Michael.Epps@science.doe.gov
Rick Korynta 2 UIM 757-269-7145 Richard.Korynta@science.doe.gov
David Luke 1   757-269-7319 David.Luke@science.doe.gov
Scott Mallette 1   757-269-7142 Scott.Mallette2@science.doe.gov
Number of Projects with TPC Range SC
# of FPDs # of Active FPDs # of Active Projects
TOTAL SC FPDs
44
20
28
Last modified: 5/22/2015 11:41:00 AM