Texas Regions

Texas A&M Regional High School Science Bowl

Regional Coordinator Information
Vince Schielack
Email: vinces@math.tamu.edu

Regional Event Information
Saturday, February 1, 2014
Maximum Number of Teams: 32
Maximum Number of Teams per School: 3
Registration Fee: $60 per team
Regional Geographic Information: The following counties in Texas: Anderson, Andrews, Angelina, Archer, Austin, Bastrop, Baylor, Bee, Bell, Blanco, Bosque, Bowie, Brazoria, Brazos, Brewster, Brown, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Calhoun, Callahan, Camp, Cass, Chambers, Cherokee, Clay, Coke, Coleman, Colorado, Comanche, Concho, Coryell, Crane, Crockett, Delta, DeWitt, Dimmit, Duval, Eastland, Ector, Edwards, Falls, Fayette, Fisher, Foard, Fort Bend, Franklin, Freestone, Frio, Galveston, Gillespie, Glasscock, Goliad, Gonzales, Gregg, Grimes, Hamilton, Hardeman, Hardin, Harris, Harrison, Haskell, Hays, Henderson, Hill, Hood, Hopkins, Houston, Howard, Irion, Jack, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jim Wells, Jones, Karnes, Kerr, Kimble, Kinney, Knox, La Salle, Lamar, Lampasas, Lavaca, Lee, Leon, Liberty, Limestone, Live Oak, Llano, Madison, Marion, Martin, Mason, Matagorda, Maverick, McCulloch, McLennan, McMullen, Menard, Midland, Milam, Mills, Mitchell, Montague, Montgomery, Morris, Nacogdoches, Navarro, Newton, Nolan, Orange, Panola, Pecos, Polk, Rains, Reagan, Real, Red River, Refugio, Robertson, Runnels, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, San Saba, Schleicher, Scurry, Shackelford, Shelby, Smith, Stephens, Sterling, Stonewall, Sutton, Taylor, Terrell, Throckmorton, Titus, Tom Green, Travis, Trinity, Tyler, Upshur, Upton, Uvalde, Val Verde, Van Zandt, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Ward, Washington, Wharton, Wichita, Wilbarger, Williamson, Winkler, Young, Zavala

Team Approval Process
Teams are approved on a first-come, first-served basis determined by the date/time stamp when the registration is submitted, with first teams taking precedence over second teams, and second teams taking precedence over third teams, with the goal of having as many different schools participating as possible.

Eligible first teams will be approved by the regional coordinator to participate as soon as possible after registering. Beginning January 6, and space permitting, eligible second teams will be approved by the regional coordinator to participate. Beginning January 20, and space permitting, eligible third teams will be approved by the regional coordinator to participate.

Competition Location
Blocker Building, Texas A&M University, corner of Ireland Street and University Drive, College Station, TX

Important Links:
Coach Account Creation
A new account is required each year. Please select the following link to create a coach account for the regional team registration. [Account Creation LinkExternal link]
To access your account, please the following link: [Login To Coach AccountExternal link]

Last modified: 1/21/2014 3:50:56 PM