EFRC External Websites

External Websites of the Energy Frontier Research Centers

Centers ordered alphabetically by state and then by institution


Light-Material Interactions in Energy Conversion (LMI)External link
Ralph Nuzzo, California Institute of Technology

Center for Nanoscale Controls on Geologic CO2 (NCGC)External link
Donald DePaolo, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Center for Gas Separations Relevant to Clean Energy Technologies (CGS)External link
Jeffrey Long, University of California, Berkeley

Spins and Heat in Nanoscale Electronic Systems (SHINES)External link
Jing Shi, University of California, Riverside


Center for Next Generation of Materials Design: Incorporating Metastability (CNGMD)External link
William Tumas, National Renewable Energy Laboratory


Catalysis Center for Energy Innovation (CCEI)External link
Dionisios Vlachos, University of Delaware

District of Columbia

Energy Frontier Research in Extreme Environments (EFree)External link
Russell Hemley, Carnegie Institution of Washington


Center for Actinide Science & Technology (CAST)External link
Thomas E. Albrecht-Schmitt, Florida State University


Center for Understanding and Control of Acid Gas-induced Evolution of Materials for Energy (UNCAGE-ME)External link
Krista Walton, Georgia Institute of Technology


Center for Electrochemical Energy Science (CEES)External link
Paul Fenter, Argonne National Laboratory

Center for Bio-Inspired Energy Science (CBES)External link
Samuel Stupp, Northwestern University

Argonne-Northwestern Solar Energy Research Center (ANSER)External link
Michael Wasielewski, Northwestern University

Center for Geologic Storage of CO2 (GSCO2)External link
Scott M. Frailey, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign


Center for Direct Catalytic Conversion of Biomass to Biofuels (C3Bio)External link
Maureen McCann, Purdue University

Materials Science of Actinides (MSA)External link
Peter Burns, University of Notre Dame


Nanostructures for Electrical Energy Storage (NEES)External link
Gary Rubloff, University of Maryland


Integrated Mesoscale Architectures for Sustainable Catalysis (IMASC)External link
Cynthia Friend, Harvard University

Center for Excitonics (CE)External link
Marc Baldo, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Solid-State Solar-Thermal Energy Conversion Center (S3TEC)External link
Gang Chen, Massachusetts Institute of Technology


Inorganometallic Catalyst Design Center (ICDC)External link
Laura Gagliardi, University of Minnesota


Photosynthetic Antenna Research Center (PARC)External link
Robert Blankenship, Washington University in St. Louis


Center for Biological Electron Transfer and Catalysis (BETCy)External link
John Peters, Montana State University

New Mexico

Center for Advanced Solar Photophysics (CASP)External link
Victor Klimov, Los Alamos National Laboratory

New York

NorthEast Center for Chemical Energy Storage (NECCES)External link
M. Stanley Whittingham, Binghamton University

Center for Emergent Superconductivity (CES)External link
Peter Johnson, Brookhaven National Laboratory

Center for Mesoscale Transport Properties (m2m)External link
Esther Takeuchi, Stony Brook University

North Carolina

Center for Solar Fuels (UNC)External link
Thomas Meyer, University of North Carolina


Center for Performance and Design of Nuclear Waste Forms and Containers (WastePD)External link
Gerald Frankel, Ohio State University


Center for Lignocellulose Structure and Formation (CLSF)External link
Daniel Cosgrove, Pennsylvania State University

Center for the Computational Design of Functional Layered Materials (CCDM)External link
John Perdew, Temple University

South Carolina

Center for Hierarchical Waste Form Materials (CHWM)External link
Hans-Conrad zur Loye, University of South Carolina


Fluid Interface Reactions, Structures and Transport Center (FIRST)External link
David Wesolowski, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Energy Dissipation to Defect Evolution (EDDE)External link
Yanwen Zhang, Oak Ridge National Laboratory


Center for Frontiers of Subsurface Energy Security (CFSES)External link
Larry Lake, University of Texas at Austin


Center for Molecular Electrocatalysis (CME)External link
R. Morris Bullock, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Interfacial Dynamics in Radioactive Environments and Materials (IDREAM)External link
Sue B. Clark, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Last modified: 9/25/2018 2:48:22 AM