Marshall Rosenbluth, 1985


For his leadership in the development of modern plasma theory. During the last thirty-five years, his rich and prolific output of research has profoundly advanced our understanding of controlled thermonuclear fusion, particularly in regard to stability and confinement.

Back to 1980's Laureates

Last modified: 3/5/2016 8:21:25 PM