Dean A. Waters, 1977

Physics: For his leadership and engineering inventiveness in the development of gas centrifuge systems for the enrichment of uranium, including the development of end caps, suspension systems, and supercritical modes of operation, and the introduction of improved materials and fabrication procedures.

Back to 1970s Laureates

Last modified: 3/5/2016 8:23:05 PM