Helen T. Edwards, 1986

Physics: For her leadership in the construction and commissioning of the Tevatron at Fermilab. This is the first successful super-conducting proton synchrotron ever built and - both the highest energy proton accelerator and the highest energy particle collider.

Back to 1980s Laureates

Last modified: 3/5/2016 8:22:31 PM