Peter L. Hagelstein, 1984

National Security: For exceptional contributions to national security through his innovation and creativity in x-ray laser physics, including the prolific conceptions of x-ray laser schemes, the analysis of x-ray lasing phenomena, and the creation of extraordinary computational modeling tools.

Back to 1980s Laureates

Last modified: 3/5/2016 8:22:33 PM