B. Grant Logan, 1980

Physics: For outstanding contributions to the understanding of high temperature plasmas confined in magnetic mirror configurations, for his role as the co-inventor of the thermal barrier concept that has revolutionized the outlook for tandem mirror reactors.

Back to 1980s Laureates

Last modified: 3/5/2016 8:22:37 PM