December 8, 2010

DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting
December 8, 2010

Holiday Inn National Airport Hotel, Shenandoah Ballroom I & II, 2650 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA, Phone Number:  703-684-7200.


  • Perspectives from Department of Energy and National Science Foundation
  • Update from the Department of Energy and National Science Foundation's Nuclear Physics Offices
  • Technical Talk on F-RIB
  • Presentation of New Charge
  • Public Comment

For further information you may contact Brenda May at 301-903-0536

December 8, 2010
Time Topic Speaker
9:00 AM Welcome and Initial Remarks Susan Seestrom
9:15 AM NSF MPS Update Joseph Dehmer
9:45 AM Office of Nuclear Physics Overview .pdf file (1.6MB) Timothy Hallman
10:15 AM NSF Nuclear Physics Outlook .pdf file (1001KB) Bradley Keister
10:45 AM Break
11:00 AM Presentation of New Charge.pdf file (1.1MB) Timothy Hallman
12:00 PM Lunch
1:00 PM Presentation of Certificates
1:15 PM Technical Talk: F-RIB .pdf file (5.0MB) Thomas Glasmacher
2:15 AM Break
2:30 PM Discussion of Charge Susan Seestrom
3:00 PM Public Comment
3:15 PM Adjourn

Last modified: 3/5/2016 8:09:59 PM