About

Staff & Responsibilities

OPA Staff

Activities/Projects

Stephen Meador
Director
301-903-4840
stephen.meador@science.doe.gov

FES:  U.S. Contribution to ITER Project

Christina Wetzel
Program Assistant
301-903-4840
christina.wetzel@science.doe.gov

 

Casey Clark
Program Analyst
301-903-5451
casey.clark@science.doe.gov

Activities:  Review Coordination; ESAAB;  Project Analysis;
Watch List; Web Page

Kin Kye Chao
Engineering and Construction Manager
301-903-4116
kin.chao@science.doe.gov

Activities:  Cost Engineering; GAO/IG; OMB 300s; Policy/Project Documents; PMCDP; SCMS; Surveys

ASCR:  ALCF-3; ESnet-6; NERSC-8 and NERSC-9; ECP; OLCF-4
BES:  APS-U; ALS-U
BER:  Air-ARM

Kurt Fisher
Engineering and Construction Manager
301-903-7412
kurt.fisher@science.doe.gov

Activities:  EVMS; PARS II

BES:  LCLS-II; LCLS-II HE
HEP:  ATLAS-U; CMS-U; HL-LHC Upgrades; DESI; FACET-II; LBNF/DUNE; LSSTCam; LZ; Mu2e; Muon g–2; PIP-II; SuperCDMS-SNOLAB
NP:  FRIB
SLI:  IERC

Brian Huizenga
Engineering and Construction Manager
301-903-0557 (GTN)
202-586-5278 (FORS)
brian.huizenga@science.doe.gov

ASCR:  ALCF-3; ESnet-6; NERSC-8 and NERSC-9; ECP; OLCF-4
BES:  APS-U; ALS-U
SLI:  CFR; SUSC;

Ethan Merrill
Engineering and Construction Manager
301-903-7516
ethan.merrill@science.doe.gov

BES:  PPU
NP:  12 GeV; sPHENIX; GRETA; SIPF; FRIB; MOLLER

SLI:  CFR; SUSC; IERC; IGB; IOI

Raymond Won
Engineering and Construction Manager
301-903-2490
ray.won@science.doe.gov

SLI:  ESC; MDL; PSLB; SUSB; UIM; UUP

Last modified: 5/23/2017 10:57:30 AM