About

Staff & Responsibilities

OPA Staff

Activities/Projects

Stephen W. Meador
Director
301-903-4840
stephen.meador@science.doe.gov

ASCR:  ECP
FES:  U.S. Contributions to ITER Project; NSTX-U Recovery

Christina Wetzel
Program Assistant
301-903-4840
christina.wetzel@science.doe.gov

 

Casey Clark
Program Analyst
301-903-5451
casey.clark@science.doe.gov

Activities:  Review Coordination; ESAAB;  Project Analysis;
Watch List; Web Page

Kin Kye Chao
Engineering and Construction Manager
301-903-4116
kin.chao@science.doe.gov

Activities:  Cost Engineering; GAO/IG; OMB 300s; Policy/Project Documents; PMCDP; SCMS; Surveys

ASCR: ALCF-3/4; ESnet6; NERSC-9; ECP; OLCF-4/5
BES: APS-U; ALS-U
BER: Air-ARM
FES: LDS

Kurt Fisher
Engineering and Construction Manager
301-903-7412
kurt.fisher@science.doe.gov

Activities:  EVMS; PARS II

BES: LCLS-II; LCLS-II HE
HEP: ATLAS-U; CMS-U; HL-LHC Upgrades; DESI; FACET-II; LBNF/DUNE; LSSTCam; LZ; Mu2e; PIP-II; SuperCDMS-SNOLAB
NP: FRIB; SIPF
SLI: IERC

Brian Huizenga
Engineering and Construction Manager
301-903-0557 (GTN)
202-586-5278 (FORS)
brian.huizenga@science.doe.gov

ASCR: ALCF-3/4; ESnet6; NERSC-9; ECP; OLCF-4/5
BES: APS-U
SLI: TRC

Ethan Merrill
Engineering and Construction Manager
301-903-7516
ethan.merrill@science.doe.gov

BES: PPU
FES: NSTX-U Recovery
NP: FRIB; GRETA; MOLLER; sPHENIX
SLI: BioEPIC; CFR; SUSC; IERC; IGB; IOI

Raymond Won
Engineering and Construction Manager
301-903-2490
ray.won@science.doe.gov

SLI: ECDC; ESC; MDL; PSLB; UIM; UUP

Last modified: 5/2/2018 4:37:07 PM