SC Federal Project Directors (FPD) and FPD Resources

Certified Federal Project Directors

Site

Federal
Project Director

Level
Certified

Project

Contact Information

Ames Site Office (AMSO) Cynthia Baebler* 1   630-252-1563 cynthia.baebler@science.doe.gov 
Argonne Site Office (ASO) Frank Gines 3 ALCF 630-252-4182 frank.gines@science.doe.gov
Margaret Marks* 1   630-252-2692 margaret.marks@science.doe.gov
Dan Misch 1 ECDC 630-252-2176 dan.misch@science.doe.gov
Jurgis Paliulionis 2 MDL 630-252-2724  george.paliulionis@science.doe.gov
Berkeley Site Office (BSO) Rick Chapman 2 ESnet 510-486-4032 rick.chapman@science.doe.gov
Katherine Johnescu 2 DESI / GRETA / LZ 510-486-6342 katherine.johnescu@science.doe.gov
  Hemant Patel 2 IGB / NERSC 510-486-6412 hemant.patel@science.doe.gov
Brookhaven Site Office (BHSO) Robert Caradonna 2 ATLAS Upgrade 631-344-2945 robert.caradonna@science.doe.gov
Frank Crescenzo* 4   631-344-3433 frank.crescenzo@science.doe.gov
Joseph Eng 2 SUSC 631-344-7982 joseph.eng@science.doe.gov
Cheuk Kwok     631-344-3425 cheuk.kwok@science.doe.gov
Lloyd Nelson 2 CFR / sPHENIX 630-252-8173 lloyd.nelson@science.doe.gov
Chicago Office (CH) Jerry Kao 2 HL-LHC AUP 630-252-2530 chih-ming.kao@science.doe.gov
Ronald Lutha 4 APS-U / FRIB 630-252-8173 ronald.lutha@science.doe.gov
Fermi Site Office (FSO) Adam Bihary   PIP-II 630-840-2130 adam.bihary@science.doe.gov
Pepin Carolan 4 LBNF-DUNE 630-840-2227 pepin.carolan@science.doe.gov
Alan Harris 2 CMS Upgrade 630-840-4891 alan.harris@science.doe.gov
Steve Neus 1 IERC / UUP 630-252-2097 steven.neus@science.doe.gov
Paul Philp 3 Mu2e / Muon g-2 630-840-4481 paul.philp@science.doe.gov
Headquarters (HQ) Joseph May (BES)* 3   301-903-4702 Joseph.May@science.doe.gov
Gulshan Rai (NP)* 1   301-903-4702 gulshan.rai@science.doe.gov
Jay Stroup (OITS)* 1   301-903-6246 jay.stroup@science.doe.gov
Oak Ridge Site Office (ORSO) James Barnard 1 PPU 865-574-8266 james.barnard@science.doe.gov
William Cahill 3 ITER 865-241-4830 cahillwj@ornl.gov
Daniel Hoag 2 ECP / OLCF / TRC 865-574-8402 hoagdk@ornl.gov
Mildred Lopez-Ferre* 4   865-576-8018 mildred.lopez-ferre@science.doe.gov
  David Myers     865-241-3557 david.myers@science.doe.gov
Pacific Northwest Site Office (PNSO) Jeff Day 2 Air-ARM 509-372-4629 jeffrey.day@science.doe.gov
Roger Snyder* 3   509-372-4005 roger.snyder@science.doe.gov
Russ Warren 2 ESC 509-372-4009 russell.warren@science.doe.gov
Princeton Site Office (PSO) Anthony Indelicato 2 IOI 609-243-3703 anthony.indelicato@science.doe.gov
Stanford Site Office (SSO) Hannibal Joma 3 ALS-U / FACET II / LSSTCam / SuperCDMS-SNOLAB 650-926-5325 hannibal.joma@science.doe.gov
Hanley Lee 4 LCLS-II  650-926-3207 hanley.lee@science.doe.gov
  Jesse Saldivar 1 PSLB 650-926-4239 jesse.saldivar@science.doe.gov
Thomas Jefferson Site Office (TJSO) Joe Arango* 1   757-269-5094 arango@jlab.org
Mike Epps 3   757-269-5848 mepps@cebaf.gov
Rick Korynta 2 UIM 757-269-7145 korynta@jlab.org
David Luke 1   757-269-7319 luke@jlab.org
Scott Mallette* 1   757-269-7142 mallette@cebaf.gov
Number of Projects with TPC Range SC
# of FPDs # of Active FPDs # of Active Projects
TOTAL SC FPDs
29
26
38

* While these individuals are PMCDP certified, they serve in a project leadership/oversight/support role, rather than in a FPD capacity.

Last modified: 11/15/2017 9:28:50 AM