Funding Opportunity Announcements (FOAs)

Fiscal Year: FY 20 (Future), FY19 (current), FY18 (closed)


2019

Phase I

  Release 1 Release 2
Topics Issued Monday, July 16, 2018 Monday, October 29, 2018
Document Phase I Release 1 Topics.pdf file (908KB) Phase I Release 2 Topics.pdf file (1.9MB)
Webinar(s) Webinar 1:Topics 01-22External link
Webinar 2:Topics 24-32External link
FOA Issued August 17, 2018 Monday, December 17, 2018 
Document DE-FOA-0001940.pdf file (1.2MB) DE-FOA-0001941.pdf file (547KB)
Webinar(s) FY19 Phase I Release I FOA WebinarExternal link
Slides.pptx file (7.2MB)
FY19 Phase I Release 2 FOA WebinarExternal link
Slides.pptx file (9.4MB)
Letters of Intent (LOI) Due Tuesday, September 04, 2018 5:00pm ET Monday, January 7, 2019 5:00pm ET

Non-responsive LOI Feedback Provided

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Monday, January 28, 2019

Applications Due Monday, October 15, 2018 11:59pm ET Monday, February 25, 2019 11:59pm ET
Award Notification Monday, January 07, 2019* Monday, May 20, 2019*
Projected Grant Start Date Tuesday, February 19, 2019 Monday, July 1, 2019
Principal Investigator Meeting Tuesday, June 11- Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Phase II (only Phase I awardees are eligible to apply)

Release 1 Release 2
FOA Issued Monday, December 10, 2018 Monday, March 4, 2019
Document DE-FOA-0001975.pdf file (529KB) DE-FOA-0001976.pdf file (528KB)
Webinar(s) FY19 Phase II Release 1External link
Slides.pptx file (536KB)
FY19 Phase II Release 1External link 
Slides.pptx file (561KB)
LOI (Phase IIA, IIB, or IIC only) Due Monday, January 7, 2019 5:00pm ET Monday, April 1, 2019 5:00pm ET
Applications Due Tuesday, January 29, 2019 11:59pm ET Tuesday, April 23, 2019 11:59pm ET
Award Notification Monday, April 15, 2019* Monday, July 8 2019*
Projected Grant Start Date Tuesday, May 28, 2019 Monday, August 19, 2019
Last modified: 3/11/2019 11:42:31 AM