High School Regionals

Greater Cincinnati Regional High School Science Bowl

Coach Registration
Register your team hereExternal link.

Regional Event Information
Date: 03/02/2019
Maximum Number of Teams: 22
Maximum Number of Teams per School: 3
Registration Fee: n/a
Hosted by: U.S. DOE - EMCBC

States and/or Counties Served
Adair County
Anderson County
Barren County
Bath County
Boone County
Bourbon County
Boyle County
Bracken County
Breckinridge County
Bullitt County
Campbell County
Carroll County
Casey County
Clark County
Clay County
Edmonson County
Estill County
Fayette County
Fleming County
Franklin County
Gallatin County
Garrard County
Grant County
Grayson County
Green County
Hancock County
Hardin County
Harrison County
Hart County
Henry County
Jackson County
Jefferson County
Jessamine County
Kenton County
Larue County
Laurel County
Lawrence County
Lee County
Lincoln County
Madison County
Marion County 
Mason County
Meade County
Menifee County
Mercer County
Metcalfe County
Montgomery County
Nelson County
Nicholas County
Oldham County
Owen County
Owsley County
Pendleton County
Powell County
Pulaski County
Robertson County
Rock Castle County
Russell County
Scott County
Shelby County
Spencer County
Taylor County
Trimble County
Washington County
Wolfe County
Woodford County 

Allen County
Adams County
Auglaize County
Brown County
Butler County
Champaign County
Clark County
Clermont County
Clinton County
Crawford County
Darke County
Defiance County
Delaware County
Erie County
Fayette County
Franklin County
Fulton County
Greene County
Hamilton County
Hancock County
Hardin County
Henry County
Highland County
Huron County
Jackson County
Logan County
Lucas County
Madison County
Marion County
Mercer County
Miami County
Montgomery County
Morgan County
Morrow County
Ottawa County
Paulding County
Pickaway County 
Preble County
Putnam County
Richland County 
Sandusky County 
Seneca County
Shelby County
Summit County
Trumbull County
Union County
Van Wert County
Warren County
Wayne County
Williams County
Wood County
Wyandot County

Team Approval Process
A school can register up to three teams, Team 1 (first registered team), Team 2 (second registered team), and Team 3 (third registered team). Teams will be approved on a first-come, first-served basis determined by the date/time stamp when their registrations were submitted, with first registered teams taking precedence over second registered teams, and second registered teams taking precedence over third registered teams, with the goal of as many different schools participating as possible.

  • Eligible first registered teams will be approved to participate as soon as possible after registration.
  • Beginning 5 weeks prior to the event and space permitting, second registered teams will be approved to participate.
  • Beginning 3 weeks prior to the event and space permitting, third registered teams will be approved to participate.

The Greater Cincinnati Regional Science Bowl looks forward to your participation from high schools in Southwest Ohio, Western Ohio, and  Central Kentucky. Good Luck and we look forward to the academic competition.

Competition Location
Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
3520 Central Parkway
Cincinnati, Ohio 45223

Regional Contact Information
Regional Coordinator: Melvin Boyd
Email: melvin.boyd@emcbc.doe.gov
Phone: 513-246-0576

Co-Coordinator: Jackie Schoultheis
Email: jackie.schoultheis@emcbc.doe.gov
Phone: 513-246-0227

Last modified: 10/11/2018 3:57:58 PM