How to Apply

Participating DOE Laboratories/Facilities and Points of Contact

DOE Laboratory/Facility POCs serve as a local resource for information about the Office of Science Graduate Student Research (SCGSR) program to DOE laboratory scientists interested in establishing a new collaboration with a graduate student and to collaborating DOE laboratory scientists on a pending or funded SCGSR research proposal. Collaborating DOE Laboratory Scientists may be from any of the participating DOE national laboratories/facilities.

DOE Laboratory/Facility POCs also can provide guidance and assistance to prospective graduate student applicants who are interested in exploring a potential collaboration in an SCGSR priority research area with a DOE scientist at their laboratory/facility. Graduate students interested in identifying a new collaborating DOE laboratory scientist and have questions are encouraged first begin with contacting the SCGSR Program Manager, and visit the information on the “Identifying a collaborating DOE laboratory scientist” page.

DOE Laboratory SCGSR Laboratory POC(s) Contact Email(s)
Ames Laboratory – Ames, IA External link Steve Karsjen
Argonne National Laboratory – Argonne, IL External link Meridith Bruozas
Lisa Reed
Brookhaven National Laboratory – Upton, NY External link Noel Blackburn
  Ken White  
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory – Batavia, IL External link Jennifer Raaf
General Atomics/DIII-D FacilityExternal link Robert Pinsker
Idaho National Laboratory – Idaho Falls, ID External link Michelle Theil Bingham
Los Alamos National Laboratory – Los Alamos, NM External link Scott Robinson
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory – Berkeley, CA External link Colette Flood
  David Brown  
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory – Livermore, CA External link Annie Kersting
National Energy Technology Laboratory - Pittsburgh, PA Patricia Adkins-Coliane
National Renewable Energy Laboratory – Golden, COExternal link Linda Lung
Oak Ridge National Laboratory – Oak Ridge, TNExternal link Christy L. Hembree
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory – Richland, WAExternal link Edmond Hui
  Mike Thompson  
Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory – Princeton, NJExternal link Andrew Zwicker
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory – Menlo Park, CAExternal link Enrique Cuellar
Sandia National Laboratories – Livermore, CA External link Christopher R. Shaddix
Sandia National Laboratory - Albuqerque, NMExternal link Christopher R. Shaddix
Savannah River National Laboratory - Aiken, SC Natalie Ferguson
  John Marra  
Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility - Newport News, VAExternal link Lisa Surles-Law
Last modified: 9/17/2018 2:59:01 PM